Current CFP Grants

With funds from the Templeton Foundation

Round 2 - Awarded January 2021

Awardees of our current rounds of CFP Grants, made possible by The Templeton Foundation. For the CFP's current funding opportunities, please see our Funding Opportunities page.

Awardee Title Duration
Alexander Shushkov (Boston Univ.) The Search for Electron Spin coupling of Axion-like Matter 2 Years
Dylan Yost (Colorado State) Search for an Anomalous Spin-Dependent Force through Hydrogen Spectroscopy 2 Years
Andrei Derevianko (Univ. of Nevada-Reno) Resolving persistent inconsistencies in interpretation of atomic parity violation 2 Years
Dalziel Wilson (Univ. of Arizona) Quantum optomechanical dark matter detectors 2 Years

Round 1 - Awarded July 2019

Awardee Title Duration
Ulrich Jentschura (Missouri S&T) Accurate Quantum Field Theory Under External Conditions 2 Years
John Doyle (Harvard) Laser Cooled Symmetric Top Molecules for Electron EDM Measurements 3 Years
Shimon Kolkowitz (UW - Madison) A Multiplexed Optical Lattice Clock to Search for New Physics 2 Years
David DeMille (Yale) Probing New Physics via Nuclear Spin-Dependent Parity Violation 3 Years
Tanya Zelevinsky (Columbia) Molecular Lattice Clock for Fundamental Physics 3 Years
Eric Hessels (York) Electron Electric Dipole Measurement Using Molecules in a Matrix 3 Years

Templeton Foundation Grant - Final Report

John Doyle at Harvard University: Development of New Methods and Molecules for Precision Measurement

Andrei Derevianko at the University of Nevada, Reno: Theoretical Investigations at the Intersection of Atomic Physics and Precision Measurements

Eric Hessels at York University: Barium Monofluoride Embedded in an Argon Solid: Understanding a System That Could Be Used for an Ultraprecise Measurement of the Electric Dipole Moment

Ulrich Jentschura at the Missouri University of Science and Technology: Higher-Order Corrections to Quantum Cyclotron Levels and Environment-Induced Corrections

Shimon Kolkowitz at the University of Wisconsin, Madison: A Multiplexed Optical Lattice Clock to Search for New Physics

David DeMille at the University of Chicago: Probing New Physics via Nuclear Spin-Dependent Parity Violation

Alexander Sushkov at Boston University: Laboratory Search for Non-Linear State-Dependent Terms in Quantum Theory

Dalziel Wilson at the University of Arizona: Quantum Optomechanical Dark Matter Detectors (QODM)

Dylan Yost at Colorado State University: Search for Anomalous Spin-Dependent Forces through Hydrogen Spectroscopy

Tanya Zelevinsky at Columbia University: Molecular Lattice Clock for Fundamental Measurements

© 2018 - Last Updated: 02/01/2023 - Disclaimer